WELCOME TO BONDLADYS CORNER...WE CARRY ON HER CUSTOM OF MAKING THIS SITE YOUR 24 HOUR A DAY IRAQ NEWS ARTICLE SOURCE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT OF OUR LADY.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Currency sterilization in-country

+3
Fast Eddie
dezertheat
tarnished golf
7 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Currency sterilization in-country Empty Currency sterilization in-country Fri Jul 13, 2012 10:32 am

tarnished golf

I have been listening to the Gurus for two years while at the same time doing my own analyses. These analyses were based upon daily Forex charting and CBI statements.

In January, CBI announced the begining of Phase two of the currency reform. There have been several opinions about the content of Phase two. My opinion is that Phase two is nothing more than the lifting or raising of the zeros of the Local currency. This is the sterilizaton that we were watching for over one year ago. Essentially, CBI has been buying IQD, thus removing it from local circulation. This pattern of sterilization can be seen by following the Forex charts. Last nights auctions, for example, were conducted entirely below the CBI listed purchaserate.

Since late January,CBI has been removing (raising the zeros) of approximately one trillion IQD weekly. Based upon my own estimate of the amount of in-country IQD, I believed that the sterilization would be complete as early as mid August, slightly behind the stated six month schedule. Last week Dr. Shabibi mentioned that the local currency was three trillion IQD. Taking his comment at face value (and he has never lied to us)and considering the current push to raise the zeros, CBI should reach the point of diminishing returns on the sterilization phase within TWO WEEKS. At which time they will be free to initiate Phase three that will end with the introduction of the newest low denominations in six months. What does Phase three begin with? RV!!